2) Deactivate / reactivate custom entities
🔍 RELATED ARTICLES
Custom entities are a highly customisable feature of EE (Easy Employer). A custom entity could be but is not limited to a person, client, vehicle or funding scheme. Custom entities are used to provide additional information to staff members on a rostered shift.
Custom entities will remain on the active list unless they are deactivated. If there is a custom entity that is no longer needed (either long or short term) they should be deactivated. Deactivating a custom entity will prevent them from appearing on the roster or shift. If a custom entity is deactivated it can be restored back to the active list.
2) Deactivate / reactivate a custom entities
- Click Organisation.
- Select a custom entity type (e.g., Clients).
- The custom entity list will be displayed.
- You can select to display active/inactive users by ticking Active or Inactive.
- Click deactivate to move a custom entity into the inactive list.
- To view a list of inactive custom entities click the check boxes so that only Inactive is ticked.
- When the inactive option is ticked all of the deactivated custom entities are listed.
- These can be returned to the active list by clicking restore.