Employee Guide | Changing Time Out Duration

1) What is the time out duration & why is this important?
2) How to change the timeout duration

 


🔍 RELATED ARTICLES

Employee Guide | View & Update My Details


 

1) What is the time out duration & why is this important?

When you have left your Easy Employer account logged in, the duration to auto log out since the last activity. Your time out duration can be changed from the default 1 hour. 

The time out feature enables users to dictate when Easy Employer will log them out due to inactivity. Please note that increasing your time out duration and leaving your computer unattended can be a security risk. 

 

2) How to change the timeout duration

  1. Log in to Easy Employer.
    mceclip0.png
  2. Click your Initials on the Upper Right-hand side and click Profile.
    mceclip0.png
  3. Click Preferences on the sidebar and click edit.
    init_pref_edt.png
  4. Set your "time out duration" and click save.
    init_pref_sav.png
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk