Employee guide - changing time out duration

This article contains information regarding:

  • Time out duration

What is the time out duration

When you have left your easyemployer account logged in, the duration to auto log out since the latst activity. Your time out duration can be changed from the default 1 hour. 

Why is this important

The time out feature enables users to dictate when easyemployer will log them out due to inactivity. Please note that increasing your time out duration and leaving your computer unattended can be a security risk.  

How to change the time out duration

1. Log in to easyemployer

2016-10-17_11h55_52.png

2. Click My Account

2016-10-17_11h54_27.png

3. Click Preferences

2016-08-18_12h04_15.png

4. Set your Time out duration and then click Save

2016-08-18_12h08_27.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk