User - Updating a user's status

1) Explanation of terms

2) Deactivating a user

3) Activating a user

4) Terminating a user

5) Set a termination date in the past

 

1) Explanation of terms

All users in easyemployer must have a status assigned to them. The three status types are; Active, Inactive or Terminated.  Each status is different an will have an affect on where a user's account. 

  • Active - Active users will appear on the roster and timesheet if assigned to roles
  • Inactive - Inactive users do not appear on the roster or timesheet (if the user is deactivated during a period, they will remain to the end of the roster or timesheet period, whichever is latest). When a user is deactivated, they retain their permissions and online access. 
  • Terminated - Terminated users do not show on the roster or timesheet (if the user is terminated during a period, they will remain to the end of the roster or timesheet period, whichever is latest). When a user is terminated, their permissions and online access will be removed. As a result, the user will no longer be able to access their online account. 

This function is used to remove or reinstate an employee's access to easyemployer. This can prevent employees from appearing in specific system locations (such as abilities, rosters, timesheets). This feature is typically used when an employee no longer works for the organisation or won't be working for an organisation for an extended period of time. For example, if an employee was going overseas for 3 months but would continue working upon their return. In this case the employee's status could be changed to inactive until they return.

 

2) Deactivating a user

1. Click Organisation

2016-08-30_14h16_15.png

2. Click Users

2016-08-30_14h17_39.png

3. Active users will be shown by default

mceclip0.png

 

Deactivating a user through main users page

1. Take the mouse cursor to the right side of the status sign.

2.  Click on the cog 1.png at the end of a users row and a drop down menu will appear.

3. Click Deactivate

mceclip1.png

4. Click Yes on the confirmation dialogue

mceclip2.png

5. If the user has roster template or future roster shifts, the following dialogue will be displayed:

mceclip3.png

  • Yes - roster template and future roster shifts will be converted to Unassigned shifts
  • No - roster template and future roster shifts will be deleted and not converted to unassigned shifts
  • Cancel - user deactivation will be cancelled
6. Select either Yes or No
  • The users status will now be Inactive and they will not show on rosters, timesheets, etc. from the next period.

 

Deactivating a user through individual user page

1. Click on Organisation

2. Click on Users

3. Click on a specific user

mceclip4.png

4. Click Settings

5. Click Deactivate

mceclip5.png

6. Click De-activate on the confirmation dialogue

mceclip7.png

7. If the user has roster template or future roster shifts, the following dialogue will be displayed:

mceclip8.png

  • Unassign - roster template and future roster shifts will be converted to Unassigned shifts
  • Delete - roster template and future roster shifts will be deleted and not converted to unassigned shifts
  • Cancel - cancels deactivating the user

The users status will now be Inactive and they will not appear on rosters, timesheets, etc. from the next period.

 

3) Activating a user

1. Click Organisation

2. Click Users

3. Active users will be shown by default

mceclip9.png

4. Un-check Active and check Inactive and Terminated to display all inactive and terminated users as shown in the following picture

mceclip10.png

5. Take the mouse cursor to the right side of the status sign.

mceclip11.png

6. Click on 1.png and a drop down menu will pop up

mceclip12.png

7. Click Activate

mceclip13.png

The users status will now be changed to Active and they will appear on rosters, timesheets, etc.

 

Activating a user through individual user page

1. Click on Organisation

2. Click on Users

3. Click on specific user

mceclip14.png

4. Click Settings

5. Click Activate

mceclip15.png

The users status will be changed to Active and they will appear on rosters, timesheets, etc.

 

4) Terminating a user

1. Click Organisation

2. Click Users

3. Active users will be shown by default

mceclip16.png

4. Click on 1.png and a drop down menu will pop up

mceclip17.png

5. Click Terminate

mceclip18.png

6. In this popup box a date needs to be selected. Clicking Terminate immediately will use the current date as the termination date. Selecting a date in the future will postpone the termination of the user until the selected date. This means the user will still appear in easyemployer as normal until the termination date occurs. A termination date for the past cannot be selected at this stage. 

mceclip19.png

7. If the user has roster template or future roster shifts, the following dialogue will be displayed:

mceclip20.png

  • Unassign - roster template and future roster shifts will be converted to Unassigned shifts
  • Delete - roster template and future roster shifts will be deleted and not converted to unassigned shifts
  • Cancel - cancels the termination of the user

the users status will be changed to Terminated and they will not show on the rosters, timesheets, etc. from the next period.

 

5) Set a termination date in the past

1. Click on Organisation

2. Click on Users

3. Use the display toggles to locate the terminated user

mceclip21.png

4. Select the terminated user

mceclip22.png

5. Click Settings

6. Two termination dates are displayed on this page. These are:

  • Effective termination date - the date easyemployer uses as the termination date. From this date onwards the user does not appear in rosters, timesheets, etc. 
  • User was terminated on - this date can be backdated to show that the user was terminated prior to the effective termination date. 

mceclip23.png

7. To change a users termination date, click on the calendar for the User was terminated on setting and select a date.

mceclip24.png

8. Once the correct date has been selected, click the Save button that appears next to the date.

mceclip25.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk