User - changing a users status

This article includes the following topics:

  • Explanation of terms
  • Deactivating a user
  • Activating a user
  • Terminating a user

 

Explanation of terms

A user has either the status Active, Inactive or Terminated

Active users are displayed throughout the system on rosters, timesheets etc. 

  • Active - Active users show on the roster and timesheet if assigned to roles
  • Inactive - Inactive users do not show on the roster or timesheet (if the user is deactivated during a period, they will remain to the end of the roster of timesheet period, whatever is latest).  When you deactivate a user, their permissions and online access remains
  • Terminated - Terminated users do not show on the roster or timesheet  (if the user is terminated during a period, they will remain to the end of the roster of timesheet period, whatever is latest). When you terminate a user, their permissions (example: site manager) and online access are removed so they can no longer access their online accounts.  

 

Why would you use this feature

This feature is used to remove or reinstate an employee's access to easyemployer, and remove the employee from appearing within the system (such as abilities, rosters, timesheets).

 

When would you use this feature

This feature could be used when an employee no longer works for the organisation, or won't be working for the organisation for a long period of time. For example, if an employee was going overseas for 3 months but would continue working upon their return, their status would be set to inactive until their return.

 

Deactivating a user

1. Click Organisation

2016-08-30_14h16_15.png

2. Click Users

2016-08-30_14h17_39.png

 

3. Active users will be shown by default

2016-09-09_09h38_55.png

 

Deactivating a user through main users page

1. Take the mouse cursor to the right side of the status sign.

2.  Click on the cog 1.png at the end of a users row and a drop down menu will appear.

3. Click Deactivate

2016-09-09_09h41_48.png

 

4. Click Yes on the confirmation dialogue

2016-09-09_09h42_58.png

 

5. If the user has roster template or future roster shifts, the following dialogue will be displayed:

2016-09-09_09h43_38.png

  • Yes - roster template and future roster shifts will be converted to Unassigned shifts
  • No - roster template and future roster shifts will be deleted and not converted to unassigned shifts
  • Cancel - user deaactivation will be cancelled
 
6. Select either Yes or No
  • The users status will now be Inactive and they will not show on rosters, timesheets etc from the next period.

 

Deactivating a user through individual user page

1. Click on Organisation

2. Click on Users

3. Click on a specific user

4. Click Settings

5. Click Deactivate

 

6. Click Yes on the confirmation dialogue

2016-09-09_09h51_04.png

 

7. If the user has roster template or future roster shifts, the following dialogue will be displayed:

2016-09-09_09h51_47.png

 Yes - roster template and future roster shifts will be converted to Unassigned shifts

  • No - roster template and future roster shifts will be deleted and not converted to unassigned shifts
  • Cancel - cancels deactivating the user

 

8. Select either Yes or No

  •  The users status will now be Inactive and they will not show on rosters, timesheets etc from the next period.

 

Activating a user

1. Click Organisation

2. Click Users

3. Active users will be shown by default

4. Un-check Active and check Inactive and Terminated to display all inactive and terminated users as shown in the following picture

 

5. Take the mouse cursor to the right side of the status sign.

6. Click on 1.png and a drop down menu will pop up

7. Click Activate

2016-09-09_09h54_38.png

The users status will now be Active and they will now appear on rosters, timesheets etc.

 

Activating a user through individual user page

1. Click on Organisation

2. Click on Users

3. Click on specific user

4. Click Settings

5. Click Activate

The users status will now be Active and they will now appear on rosters, timesheets etc.

 

Terminating a user

1. Click Organisation

2. Click Users

3. Active users will be shown by default

2016-09-09_09h38_55.png

 

4. Click on 1.png and a drop down menu will pop up

5. Click Terminate

2016-09-09_10h11_31.png

 

6. Click Yes on the confirmation dialogue

2016-09-09_10h12_56.png

 

7. If the user has roster template or future roster shifts, the following dialogue will be displayed:

2016-09-09_10h14_11.png

  • Yes - roster template and future roster shifts will be converted to Unassigned shifts
  • No - roster template and future roster shifts will be deleted and not converted to unassigned shifts
  • Cancel - cancels terminating the user
 
8. Select either Yes or No
  • The users status will now be Terminated and they will not show on rosters, timesheets etc from the next period.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk