User - general notes

This guide contains the following topics:

  • What are user general notes
  • Who can see user general notes
  • How to set user general notes

What are user - general notes

The user notes feature is often overlooked. It can be used to leave notes on a user's profile. These notes are only visible to a manager.

Note: If the user manages themselves, they will be able to see notes against their profile.

Why use it

These notes could be used to document many things but some uses include: notes about warnings, issues or incidents. These notes could also be used to document performance management matters or anything that might be useful during a staff review session.

Who can see user general notes

Notes against a users profile can be seen by any user who manages that user. 

How does it work

1. Click 'Organisation'

2016-08-30_14h16_15.png

2. Click 'Users'

2016-08-30_14h17_39.png

3. Click the user (I clicked on Joe Bloggs)

2016-08-30_16h23_43.png

4. Click 'Notes'

2016-08-30_16h26_31.png

5. Click the 'Pencil' icon to enter the note(s)

2016-08-30_16h26_31.png

6. Click 'Save' to save the note against the user or 'Cancel' to cancel the note entirely

2016-08-30_16h30_27.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk