Roster - publishing and communicating the roster

This article includes the following topics:

  • Publishing and communicating the roster
  • Re-communicating the roster to users
  • Re-communicating the roster to a specific user
  • Changes in Published roster
  • Shift confirmation

Related articles:

User Access Settings

Publishing and communicating the roster

Each employee can be configured to receive roster communications by email and / or SMS.

Once your roster is completed, you need to publish and communicate the roster.

1. Open the roster.

2. Click the Publish and communicate button Publish and Communicate Button.png.

3. The following dialogue will be displayed:

2016-09-19_12h54_31.png

The sites you have access to will be displayed.

4. Choose the site(s) you would like to publish.

5. Send via: - the communication method you would like to send the roster out by (roster will always be communicated to the easyemployer Clocking Station and also the users online account):

6. Selected Methods - the method selected for each employee in the User Access Settings.

  • Email - sends the Roster details to the users by email (if they have one).
  • SMS -   sends the Roster details to the users on users' mobile number (if they have one).
  • Email & SMS - sends the Roster details to the users by email as well as on their mobile numbers.

  • Do not communicate - This will not communicate the roster information at all but will Publish the roster.

7. You can click on the check box in the end to let them system communicate the unassigned shifts that can them be selected by the users.

8. Click  Publish roster to sites

10. You will see the following confirmation screen:

 2016-09-19_13h05_44.png

11. Hover over the red text to see more information.

 

Re-communicating the roster to users

1. To re communicate a roster to users when it is already published, Click Roster.

2016-09-19_10h35_36.png

2. Click on Open a Roster.

2016-09-19_14h01_32.png

3. Click on the name of the roster to be published.

2016-09-19_14h05_36.png

4. Click on the Cog icon and a drop down box will appear.

2016-09-19_15h30_53.png

5. Click on 'Check and publish' or if the roster is already published click on 'Re-communicate roster' and choose sites to publish or re-communicate the rosters to.

2016-09-19_15h35_15.png2016-09-19_15h34_37.png

2016-09-19_15h37_24.png

6. Click the communication method.

7. Click on re communicate roster to site.

 

Re-communicating the roster to a specific user

1. To re communicate a roster to a specific user when it is already published, Click Rosters. 

2. Click on Open Roster.

3Click on the name of the roster to be published.

4. Scroll to the specific user you want to communicate the roster to. 

5. On the right hand side, where the Approve shift button is, click on recommunicate_user.PNG.

6. Choose a communication method.

7. Click on re communicate roster to site.

 

Changes in Published roster

1. Any changes made in a published roster will be communicated automatically to the user who is affected by the changes.

2. When a time of a rostered shift is changed, or a new roster shift is created. The system will give the following options.

2016-09-19_15h38_28.png

3. Select the method of communication and the shifts that need to be communicated. The changes will be sent to user accordingly.

 

Shift Confirmation

When a user receives their notice by email and/or SMS, they will be asked to reply back to confirm they have reviewed their shifts. Depending on the roster rules for the user, they might have the option to reply to certain shifts opening the shifts up to find a replacement. Shifts that are confirmed will changed to green on the roster and open shifts will change to pink.

For additional information see: Roster - open shifts

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk