Confirmed Availability Indication on Roster

This article includes the following topics:

  • Confirmation of Availability
  • Notify a user to confirm their availability
  • Marking User unavailable
  • Marking User Available
  • Confirming Availability on the behalf of users

What is confirmed availability

When viewing the rosters an icon is displayed indicating whether or not an individual has confirmed that their availability is still correct for the open roster period. Users of the easyemployer system are reminded to confirm their availability each week in their 'to do list'.

Why is this important 

This feature is designed to help managers during the rostering process as they can be certain that employees are available for specific shifts.

How to use the confirm availability feature

Confirmation of Availability 

1.  Open the roster

2.  Under the users name, you will now see a confirmed availability icon

3. In the above example:

  • Joe Bloggs has confirmed his availability for the week
  • Kelly Thompson has not confirmed her availability for the week.
 

Notifying a User to Confirm Their Availability

1.  Click on the confirmed availability icon

2. Select the toggle next to send a notification to this user to confirm their availability

3. Click 'Submit'

4. Choose the notification method

5. The user will receive a notification via the method chosen reminding them to update their availability for the week.

 

Marking User Unavailable 

1. Click on the confirmed availability icon

2. Select the toggle next to Mark this user as completely unavailable for this week

3. Click 'Submit'

4. The availability for the user for that week will be completely unavailable

 

Marking User Available

1. Click on the confirmed availability icon

2. Select the toggle next to Mark this user as completely available for this week

3. Click 'Submit'

4. The availability for the user for that week will be completely available

 

Confirming Availability on Behalf of User

1. Click on the confirmed availability icon

2. Select the toggle next to confirm this period using the users previously set availability

3. Click 'Submit'

4. The availability for the user for that week will be confirmed using the users previously set availability.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk