Time Collection | enable / disable user clocking options

1) What are clocking methods and how do they work
2) How to enable and disable clocking options
      i) How to enable and disable clocking options for an individual user
      ii) How to enable and disable clocking options in bulk

 


🔍 RELATED ARTICLES

Time Clock | General Information & Overview
Mobile App | Supported Devices


 

 

1) What are clocking methods and how do they work.

Clocking methods refer to the ways that a user can authenticate themselves as a user in either a time clock or the easyemployer mobile app. If your organisation uses multiple clocking methods, e.g. fingerprint/pin clocking on a time clock installation, and/or mobile clocking on a mobile device, this can be customised for an individual user so they can only authenticate themselves with a specific method, e.g. fingerprint authentication only.  

For example if your organisation uses fingerprint clocking only as a general rule, but you have an employee that is having trouble authenticating with their fingerprint, you can also enable PIN based authentication for a specific user.

 


NOTE: In order to use mobile clocking, the feature needs to be enabled in your account. To enable this feature, please contact easyemployer support on support@easyemployer.com.

NOTE: Only users with the correct permission levels can edit user clocking options.


 

 

2) How to enable and disable clocking options.

i) How to enable and disable clocking options for an individual user.

1. Click on the 'Organisation' tab on the top bar.

2016-09-28_15h32_33.png

2. Click on Users.

2016-09-29_15h53_00.png

3. Click on the specific user whose clocking options need to change.

2016-09-29_15h53_50.png

4. Click on the tab 'Clocking'.

2016-09-29_15h54_39.png

5Choose the "Clocking Options" for the user and click 'Save'.

2016-09-29_15h55_36.png

 

ii) How to enable and disable clocking options in bulk.

1. Click on the 'Organisation' tab on the top bar.

2016-09-28_15h32_33.png

2. Select 'Users'.

2016-09-29_15h53_00.png

3. Click on the "Bulk User Access" button.

2016-09-29_16h01_58.png

4. You can now edit the clocking options for multiple users at the same time

2016-09-29_16h04_08.png

5. You can select which users are displayed through sorting by Active, Inactive and Terminated, or by using the Choose Groups button located in the top right corner of the screen.

 

6. Press "submit" to save the changes made.

2016-09-29_16h04_08.png

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk