Leave - reviewing a leave request

This article includes the following topics:

  • How to review a leave request through the user page
  • How to review a leave request through the roster
  • How to review a leave request through timesheet
  • How to end/review a leave that falls in a finalised period

What is the review leave request function

This function is used to check both approved leave and leave requests for specific users. 

Why is this important

Leave needs to be approved before timesheets are finalised. Ideally this should be done before rosters are published.

Review a leave request through the user page

1. Click the Organisation tab

2. Click Users

3. Click on any user 

4. Click Leave

  • The user leave page will be displayed

5. By default, future leave will be displayed. To show past leave, check Show filter options

6. Entitlement balances
  • If your organisation is displaying entitlements inside of easyemployer these will be displayed
 

Review a leave request through the roster

1. Open the Roster

2. Click the users name

3. Click Manage leave

4. This will navigate to the leave section of  show any leave in the current roster period

  • Click edit to modify a leave request
  • Click delete to remove the leave request
  • Click manage to view more information for the request including entitlement balances

 

Review a leave request through the timesheet

1. Open the Timesheet

2. Click the users name

3. Click Leave

4. This will now show any leave in the current roster period

  • Click edit to modify a leave request
  • Click delete to remove the leave request
  • Click manage to view more information for the request including entitlement balances

 

How to review a leave that falls in a finalised period

If there is a leave request for longer period of time and it spans through multiple payroll period and some of the timesheets are finalised and others are not, it can still be deleted for future dates.

To do that Go to Leave Page for that specific user 

1.  Click Organisation

2. Click Users

3. Search for the name of specific user

4. Click on user's name

5. Click on leave tab on the left hand side

You will see a screen similar to the one below

6. Note that first leave start and end date is in the same pay period and second one is in multiple payroll period

7. this is the delete sign 1.PNG.

8. Following dialogue will appear

9. Say Yes to this confirmation

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk