Time clock - different views (when using fingerprints)

This guide contains the following information:

  • What views are available
  • How to use the Timeclock Hide User View
  • How to use the Timeclock Dashboard View

What views are available

There are two views available when using the timeclock: the hide user view or the dashboard.

The hide user view will display a screen notifying users to scan their finger. The dashboard will display all rostered users, users who are currently clocked on and users who are on break.

Note: Contact support to change your timeclock view

How to use the Timeclock Hide User View

The hide user view will display a screen that notifies users to scan their finger in order to login. This view provides users with the same functionality as the dashboard (start/end shift, view notices, start break, and so on), but will not allow other users to view shift details. 

Clocking options available in this mode:

1. Pin codes (dashboard view is recommended when using pin codes)

2. Fingerprints

 

hide_user_-_time_clock_screen.png

 

How to use the Timeclock Dashboard View

The timeclock dashboard view allows you to view user details, such as: 

  • Their rostered shift details (start/end time, breaks, role, etc.)
  • Their actual clocked shift (start/end time, breaks, role, etc.)
  • Their break details (start time, time remaining, break type)

 The dashboard also allows you to scope to a particular group by selecting it from the drop down menu in the top right hand corner of the screen.

Clocking options available in this mode:

1. Pin codes (dashboard view is recommended when using pin codes)

2. Fingerprints

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk