Leave | Default Role for Leave

1) What is the default role for leave setting
2) How to select the default role for leave (all users / new users)
3) How to select the default role for leave (for a specific user)

 


🔍 RELATED ARTICLES

Organisation | Settings


 

1) What is the default role for leave setting

This setting allows managers to set which role a user's leave shifts will be generated against. Different settings exist for this including a user's home role, a specific role or their most common role.

Changing this setting is useful for reporting and costing purposes. Allowing organisations to select where a users leave hours are deducted from to ensure costing is accurate.

 

2) How to select the default role for leave (new users)

  1. Click Organisation on the navigation bar.
    navbar_org.png
  2. Click Settings.
    org_sett.png
  3. Select Settings on the sidebar and click on Leave settings to expand it. Click edit to change the default leave role.
    org_sett_sett_lve-sett.png
  4. Select a role from the drop-down list of options and click save to keep the changes.
    org_sett_sett_lve-sett_sel.png

This will be the default leave role assigned to new users. Every time a change is done to this setting, the system will require you to confirm if it applies to all existing users as well or if it only applies to new users.

org_sett_sett_lve-sett_conf.png

 

3) How to select the default role for leave (for a specific user)

You can also assign a leave role for a specific user. Changing this setting has no effect on other existing users or new users.

To select the leave role for a specific user:

  1. Click Organisation on the navigation bar.
    navbar_org.png
  2. Click Users.
    org_users.png
  3. Select the user you'd like to change the default leave role for.
    users_user.png
  4. Select Leave from the sidebar and click edit under Leave settings.
    usrs_usr_lve_def-lve-rol_edt.png
  5. Select a role from the drop-down list of options and click save to keep the changes.
    usrs_usr_lve_def-lve-rol_sav.png

    NOTE: Only roles that have been assigned to a user can be selected.

    • Most common role.
    • Home role.
    • Specific roles that the user has been assigned to.

 

If the desired role does not appear on this list, check that the user in question has had all of the correct roles assigned.

This can be done by clicking Roles on the sidebar, ensuring all appropriate roles have been assigned. If the desired role is missing follow these steps to add it:

  1. Click edit (pencil icon).
    usrs_usr_rols_edtv.png
  2. Add the required role(s) by ticking them. After making the selection store the changes by clicking the save button (disk icon).
    usrs_usr_rols_sav.png
  3. Navigate back to the Leave settings and select the role that leave should be generated against.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk