This article contains the following topics:
- Deleted shifts
What is the deleted shifts section
The deleted shifts report is used to track shifts that have been deleted from the roster and the users responsible for deleting them. This provides a way to check that shifts have been removed by the correct person or discover users that are deleting shifts incorrectly.
Why is this important
Having the ability to track deleted shifts provides a point from which behaviour in the roster can be monitored and audited.
How to use the deleted shifts report
Click on 'Rosters' in the navigation bar
Click 'Deleted shifts'
The deleted shifts report will be displayed (the report will default to the current date)
The date can be adjusted by clicking on the dates in the top left corner of this page. Select the first box to adjust the start date and the second box to select the end of the range. The selected date range will scope the report the display shifts that existed on or between the date range.
Shifts that have been deleted will be displayed in the lower part of this report.
The date a shift existed on will be displayed in the first column.
The date and time a shift was deleted will be displayed in the 'Date deleted' column. This is next to the 'Deleted by' column that will list the user that was responsible for deleting that shift.
NOTE: It is important to remember that shifts could have been deleted as side effects of other actions. This includes: loading a roster template, shift swaps or unassigning shifts.
In the top right of this page there are four options:
- reload (used to refresh data on this page)
- reorder columns (further explained below)
- Export to CSV (downloads the displayed deleted shift data to a .csv format)
- Export to XLS (downloads the displayed deleted shift data to a excel format)
This function can be used to make the report smaller and display only the desired columns. To begin this process click the 'Reorder columns' button.
A popup box will be displayed will show each of the headings on the report with a tick box.
Any box with a tick will remain in the report and any box that is deselected will be removed from the report.
The order of the columns can also be changed by clicking and dragging these sections above or below each other. The higher they appear on this page the further right they will be displayed on the report.